Discussion Forum

New Team Members

New Additions to the Grakn Labs Team

Adam Mitchell
"Hi!
I studied Computer Science at the University of Exeter and have since worked mainly for tech companies in the London area. Most recently Babylon, covering cloud architecture to low-level algorithm performance.

An interesting project I’ve worked on was a high-performance embedded NES emulator. I’m a big fan of declarative and logical programming (and the performance they bring), as well as scalable databases, so Grakn is the most exciting place for me to be! You may also see me playing bass in pubs and clubs around London if you like blues or rock n’ roll.
You can find me on slack @adam"

Vlad Hanzha
"Hey!
Before joining the Grakn Labs Engineering team I was studying in Vinnytskiy Technical Liceym (during that time I participated in lots of math, informatic, physic olympics), later I studied at the Kiev Politechnic Institute.

After uni I worked with the Samsung R&D centre in Kiev - focusing on neural networks, computer vision, and C++. From there I moved around local tech startups working on front and backend development. On the Grakn Labs team I’ll be working primarily on Grabl.
You can find me on slack @vladyslav"

Newest Additions to the Grakn Labs Team

Rui Liu

Hello all!

Before joining Grakn, I’ve been developing desktop and web apps for databases. Before that I studied Computer Science at Imperial College. And before that I learned to program in high school and participated in competitive programming :slight_smile:

My interest in programming increases over time, and I’ve always been eager to learn more! Some topics that I’ve been interested in recently are machine learning, graphics and networking. I found Grakn database a very exciting and promising project to work on due to its high expressive power. Outside work I also enjoy working on personal projects very much.

You can find me on Discord: rui#8757

Alex Walker

Hi!